totaljeans.blogg.se

Plug in mouse for laptop
Plug in mouse for laptop









plug in mouse for laptop

Then, many of us learned to hide the mouse to keep away our siblings from using the computer, and also, learned to violently slam the mouse when the computer slowed down or became unresponsive. In fact, learning to control the mouse was one of the first things that many of us mastered while getting familiar with a computer.

  • Restore Windows- I initially had the problem when I was on windows 8.1, and I upgraded to windows 10 and have restored wiping all data and the problem still persists.The mouse of one of the key components of a personal computer.
  • plug in mouse for laptop

    Installs of both manufacturers drivers say they were successful with no changes to device manager or response with the touchpad. I don't know which manufacturer I actually need, as in device manager there is no driver except the USB mouse listed under Mice and other pointing devices, even with 'show hidden devices' on. Reinstall touchpad drivers - I've installed the latest elantech and synaptics drivers from here - Aspire.I still reset all to default settings with no change.

    plug in mouse for laptop

    Many individuals problems are fixed from switching it from 'advanced' to 'basic', I don't even have a selection. Reset BIOS or UEFI to default settings - My BIOS does not have an option for anything related to touchpad.Restart your computer - yes I've done this well over 50 times in between trying all of the other things listed.Enable/disable your touchpad - Mine is Fn + T, no change and no hud popup to notify that it toggled anything.Remove connected devices - no change when combined with any of the below.I've tried the following from this article.

    plug in mouse for laptop

    I plugged in a USB mouse a few months ago and my touchpad stopped working. I've been googling for days and haven't found a solution so if someone else knows a fix for this I would really appreciate it.











    Plug in mouse for laptop